Additionally, paste this code immediately after the opening tag:
Menu

Testimonials

Foot & Ankle Center of Illinois

Podiatrists and Laser Center located in Springfield, Decatur, Carlinville, Shelbyville, Sullivan & Taylorville, IL

Foot & Ankle Center of Illinois always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. Please read what others are saying about Foot & Ankle Center of Illinois below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

★★★★★
Sally B.
Submitted 06/15/20
Took his time and answered questions

★★★★★
Larry H.
Submitted 04/15/20
quick as usual

★★★★★
Richard B.
Submitted 04/14/20
Under the conditions required because of Covid 19, Dr. Sigle and his staff took every precaution to provide safe and healthy procedures in his clinic.

★★★★★
Coretta D.
Submitted 04/09/20
very well satisfied with service

★★★★

Marilyn B.
Submitted 04/09/20
I was very satisfied with the consultation yesterday, the only thing I would comment on is...I was told to be there 15 minutes before 8:00 am and I did, but no one even showed up before 8:00 am at the office. I come from Jacksonville, IL and I had to use my time from work to do that. It wasted about 30 minutes of my vacation time. Other than that, I was very pleased. Everyone was pleasant.

★★★★★
Chris K.
Submitted 04/01/20
Great and staff is great. Very concerned about the coronavirus. Cleaning before and after. Dr Sigle is excellent!

★★★★★
Marshall C.
Submitted 03/27/20
Dr. Sigle is the main reason I’m walking on my own 2 feet . He rebuilt my left foot I had sharko bone I would not use anyone else on my feet problems look

★★★★★
Ines R.
Submitted 03/27/20
Spend time with patient and explain everything. Thanks.

★★★★★
Lauriann D.
Submitted 03/27/20
This doctor is down to earth, easy to talk to and great bedside manners!

★★★★★
Jessica S.
Submitted 03/27/20
Dr. Sigle has taken great care of me over the past 2 years. If you have any foot or ankle problems, I'd highly recommend you go see him!

★★★★★
Lindsay B.
Submitted 03/18/20
Everyone in the office is very friendly.

★★★★★
Taylor S.
Submitted 03/18/20
Dr. Gonzalez is great! He always explains what he is doing clearly and takes your feedback into consideration when planning treatment! Would recommend to all!

★★★★★
Nancy M.
Submitted 03/18/20
I am extremely happy with Dr. Sigle & his staff. He tried everything possible to get my joints to fuse before having to do the surgery over. I appreciated him trying every effort to avoid a second surgery. I have total confidence in him. The staff are all so polite & friendly.

★★★★★
Beth N.
Submitted 03/18/20
I was very impressed with Dr Gonzalas and his staff. They all were extremely caring and welcoming. I will/have recommended them to everyone I know. Thank you all for your kindness and friendliness!

★★★★★
Caren T.
Submitted 03/17/20
Very calm and professional

★★★★★
Diane H.
Submitted 03/16/20
Doctor Gonzalez and his staff are very responsive to the needs of their patients. I would definitely recommend them to others.

★★★★★
Alicia S.
Submitted 03/15/20
I was very pleased with the care and treatment I received.

★★★★

Michael G.
Submitted 03/14/20
Second time was very much better than the first visit. Got post instructions this time. Although was going to leave and had no info on the antibiotics to take this time until I said something. Don't have the best feelings for some of Dr. Sigle's staff.

★★★★★
Edwina B.
Submitted 03/14/20
Pleasant and got the job bone

★★★★★
Amanda F.
Submitted 03/13/20
Awesome job removing my ingrown toenail. Doesn't even hurt!

★★★★

Stephen P.
Submitted 03/13/20
The pain issues were addressed clearly and completely.

★★★★★
Debra H.
Submitted 03/13/20
Very good so far. Have anot her appt to have cyst removed.

★★★★

Seth M.
Submitted 03/03/20
Dr. was very patient with Seth who has Down syndrome. he carefully corrected the toe nail problems and Seth is clear now.

★★★★★
David L.
Submitted 03/03/20
Excellent

★★★★★
Pamela J.
Submitted 02/28/20
Very pleased Dr Sigle knew exactly what the problem was with my foot! He gives the best care and treatment

★★★★★
Melody J.
Submitted 02/28/20
Dr Sigle has always been the best I trust him in everything with my legs if not for him I would be miserable

★★★★★
Pat O.
Submitted 02/27/20
I am always pleased with my experiences with Dr. Gonzalez. His staff is always pleasant and helpful and he is very professional treating all my problems.

★★★★★
John R N.
Submitted 02/27/20
As always Great. Great Staff. I have always been treated with care and respect.

★★★★★
Stacy M.
Submitted 02/27/20
They all were great!

★★★★★
CHANDLER B.
Submitted 02/27/20
Dr. visit was OK. I am waiting to see if all the medicine works for my problem. I will keep you posted. Chandler

★★★★★
Sheri P.
Submitted 02/24/20
Great care and very knowledgeable

★★★★

Don B.
Submitted 02/23/20
good

★★★★★
Michael R.
Submitted 02/22/20
First time I have been to a Doctor of Podiatry Medicine and it was a great experience. My problem with my foot was treated and was surprised by how quick it took to get me out of the pain.

★★★★★
Lynda H.
Submitted 02/20/20
He provides great service

★★★★★
Rollan G.
Submitted 02/20/20
Very professional care. Great bed side manor. Explains all procedures to my compete understanding. Highly recommend this Physician for any foot care.

★★★★★
Belva R.
Submitted 02/20/20
My appointment went very well. Did not have to wait long and got to see Dr. Gonzalez here in Shelbyville where I live. He trimmed an ingrown toenail for me. He relieved my pain.

★★★★★
Thomas B.
Submitted 02/07/20
Everyone was very professional and efficiently performed their procedures.

★★★★

Martha K.
Submitted 02/06/20
Dr. Gonzalez made me feel that I was an important person. I was not just a number. He answered my questions.

★★★★★

★★★★★
Kris P.
Submitted 02/05/20
Great job!

★★★★★
Joellen V.
Submitted 02/04/20
I found Dr. Sigle online searching for a new treatment for toenail fungus. When I arrived for my consultation, I had an infected ingrown toenail that he took care of right away. I was happy that this was taken care of without an additional office visit, as I live 1 1/2 hours away. I was, also, impressed that I received a wound care kit and antibiotics while at the office. I didn't need to make a stop at the pharmacy, and, I had all the proper items to care for my toe. The staff were very professional and friendly. I'm so glad I found Foot & Ankle Center of Illinois and Dr. Sigle.

★★★★★
Tim M.
Submitted 02/01/20
Everyone was polite and helpful. With the treatment I received, I was able to walk with little to no pain in a few days.

★★★★★
Wanda B.
Submitted 01/29/20
It was my first time at the office. Everyone was very nice and friendly. They made me feel very comfortable. I have gone to the Sullivan office before but with this experience I'm staying with them in Shelbyville. Thank you. See you in April!

★★★★★
Charlise L.
Submitted 01/28/20
Excellent...always has time to answer questions and listen...professional and caring.

★★★★★
Dawn B.
Submitted 01/28/20
From the moment I walked in to the office, I was greeted warmly by staff and treated with the utmost caring respect. Dr. Sigle and his nurse were both very patient and thorough. I am confident I will receive healing treatment for my issue and be as good as new! Thank you for providing this expertise and service to Central Illinois, Dr. Sigle and staff.

★★★★★
Lois S.
Submitted 01/26/20
I had a great experience with Jordan the nurse. When she came in we talked quite a while about the problems that I was having with my feet. She kept asking questions as we were talking. When we went to get the feet xrayed she was very careful with me and during the test. The doctor was very thorough. After much discussion, plans were made for treatment.

★★★★★
Ronnie R.
Submitted 01/25/20
Great foot doctor, he has taken wonderful care of my foot problems. Highly recommend

★★★★

W H.
Submitted 01/25/20
Good

★★★★★
Dwaine M.
Submitted 01/24/20
Everything was on time and efficient

★★★★★
Jeannie D.
Submitted 01/23/20
Dr Gonzalez....Dr and his staff are very good and friendly and they take good care of you!!!!

★★★★★
John B.
Submitted 01/23/20
The staff has always treated me with kindness, respect. Dr. Sigle is very professional and gives good advise in helping treatment that helps in the recovery of any injuries or wounds.

★★★★★
Sabrie S.
Submitted 01/23/20
Dr Gonzalez determined the right timeframe for my extreme grade 3 ankle sprain. He is an excellent Dr. and he has gotten me back into my highschool sports.

★★★★★
Linda M.
Submitted 01/22/20
Dr Sigle has definitely helped me with my foot issues‼️ Always offers options for treatment.

★★★★★
Peggy Y.
Submitted 01/22/20
I was very well satisfied with the treatment I received. Dr. Gonzalez and his nursing staff were very professional, prompt, thorough, friendly and caring. They did not rush through their treatment and took time to answer any questions that were asked. I would highly recommend Dr. Gonzalez and staff.

★★★★★
Barbara W.
Submitted 01/22/20
I think he’s very kind & caring Dr. He tried many options before I had to have surgery. Thank you

★★★★★
Dennis S.
Submitted 01/22/20
Very thorough!

★★★★★
Gail P.
Submitted 01/22/20
The staff treat you with great care and information

★★★★★
Liz E.
Submitted 01/22/20
My initial visit was very thorough. Dr. Sigle and the staff were kind, informative, and efficient. I received answers to why I have pain and a plan to resolve it.

★★★★

Leonard M.
Submitted 01/22/20

★★★★★
Joyce K.
Submitted 01/16/20
Everything went just fine. He is a very good Dr.

★★★★★
Kimberly W.
Submitted 01/16/20
Dr. Gonzalez and his staff, were always extremely helpful and knowledgeable! It was a pleasure to know that I was in great care. I would highly recommend Dr. Gonzalez!

★★★★★
Raymond V.
Submitted 01/15/20
I broke the 4th metatarsal on my right foot by stepping in a hole in a park. The bone was in four pieces, and I saw Dr. Sigle in late August, shortly after the break. He outlined the options from surgery to wearing a boot, and although I trusted his surgical expertise (with two operations on my wife) I opted to try the longer option - wearing the boot 24 hours a day for 7 more weeks. It worked! After the 7 weeks, the bone was healing - but not yet healed - I had to wear a shoe all the time I was walking for another two months. Recently, I had another visit, and after another CT scan and X-ray - he pronounced me, "Healed!" I trusted his approach, knowing that if I had a problem, we might have to resort to that surgical solution, but it turned out fine. I had minimal or no pain throughout the time, so I feel very fortunate. Thank you, Dr. Sigle.

★★★★★
Cynthia S.
Submitted 01/15/20
I’ve been seeing Dr Sigle for 4 years and am completely satisfied! He always provides me with all of my options, and never forces his opinions for treatment. He lets me decide what’s best for me and my lifestyle.

★★★★★
Alicia I.
Submitted 01/15/20
im very please with the care and services that I received from Dr and his staff.

★★★★★
Patricia W.
Submitted 01/15/20
The foot/ankle surgery went well, Dr. Gonzales and his staff are very thorough, caring, professional...

★★★★★
Jeanna B.
Submitted 01/15/20
Amazing experience. I felt that Dr. Sigle listened and came up with a reasonable plan to deal with my foot pain.

★★★★★
Paul O.
Submitted 01/03/20
With 1 exception, I have always had a good experience with Dr. Sigle's office staff & him. The staff are friendly, helpful, & easy to talk with. Dr. Sigle is always professional, but friendly with his patients.

★★★★★
Brian T.
Submitted 01/03/20
If it wasn't for Dr. Gonzaleez, I probably would of lost both of my feet. I can't thank him enough for fixing me up. Great Doctor and a great guy as well.

★★★★★
Deitra W.
Submitted 12/30/19
I have and will continue to recommend Dr Sigle to anyone experiencing foot issues.

★★★★★
Michele B.
Submitted 12/30/19
Dr. Gonzalez and his staff were very nice. My husband and I appreciated the help I received from Dr. Gonzalez. We thought he was thorough and kind.

★★★★★
Elizabeth N.
Submitted 12/26/19
Extremely happy with the results I have experienced after only one visit! Dr Gonzalez is awesome!! I am able to sleep at night and walk without unbearable pain! That's only after a month of following the Dr's instructions!!

★★★★★
Judith E.
Submitted 12/26/19
Found all employees to be friendly, on time and thorough. Dr Sigle explained the procedure and followed through and I found him likable

★★★★★
Michael S.
Submitted 12/26/19
Pleasant

★★★★★
David S.
Submitted 12/26/19
Dr. G. Gonzalez is rated number one in my book. He is so personable and pleasant. I enjoyed talking with him while he was doing a minor surgery on my foot. My wife says he is the best DPM that she has been to also.

★★★★★
Marsha J.
Submitted 12/25/19
Dr. Gonzalez was very professional in understanding my problem, ordered the right test, informed me of what he could do to correct my problem and could do the surgery soon.

★★★★★
Kristy W.
Submitted 12/25/19
Dr Sigle is awesome!

★★★★★
Vickie F.
Submitted 12/25/19
As a first-time patient there, I was very pleased. Everyone was very pleasant and professional. Dr. Gonzalez took time explaining things to me and listened to me. I would highly recommend.

★★★★★
Donna A.
Submitted 12/25/19
I've been a patient of Dr Sigle for 10 years or so. He's very thorough and knows his stuff.

★★★★★
Dena N.
Submitted 12/25/19
I have no problem with scheduling with him, and he's always very prompt.

★★★★★
Mark P.
Submitted 12/17/19
Good

★★★★★
John G.
Submitted 12/17/19
Dr. Gonzalez did a great job, he is very professional and cares about his patient's.

★★★★★
A. Eldene M.
Submitted 12/17/19
Very good. In and out in no time.

★★★★★
Msrcia C.
Submitted 12/17/19
The staff has always been friendly and cordial. Dr Sigle has gone the extra mile for my issues many times. I appreciate what this group has done for me. Thanks

★★★★★
Linda T.
Submitted 12/16/19
My first visit was during the summer and now, just a few months later, he has helped with my pain and we have a permanent solution now. He has been very sympathetic and concerned for my wellbeing.

★★★★★
Mary F.
Submitted 12/16/19
Dr. Sigle has been my foot doctor since 2006 when he diagnosed me with torn tendons in my foot and ankle. Prior to my appointment I was experiencing pain and swelling and no one was able to help me. He did my surgery and it went very well. I highly recommend him and in fact, I have referred three of my friends to him who had foot problems. Thank you Dr. Sigle!

★★★★★
Tony C.
Submitted 12/16/19
First visit for 2nd opinion, performed surgery the next day.

★★★★★
Tony C.
Submitted 12/16/19
First visit, went very well, he performed surgery next day

★★★★★
Mary H.
Submitted 12/16/19
Friendly, on time service

★★★★★
Christy E.
Submitted 12/16/19
They are always friendly and will to help.

★★★★★
Charles T.
Submitted 12/16/19
Dr. Gonzalez has helped relieve my foot and toe pain.

★★★★

Sharon G.
Submitted 12/16/19
Positive experience. Friendly staff, no long wait and feeling that doctor genuinely cares.

★★★★★
Marsden L.
Submitted 12/16/19
Dr Gonzales and his staff extremely professional, compassionate, and knowledgeable.

★★★★★
Kelly E.
Submitted 12/16/19
ALL staff, from check-in to check-out were very helpful and friendly. Over-all it was an excellent experience. I will have no worries when I come back for my other foot surgery this summer.

★★★★★
Kathleen M.
Submitted 12/16/19
Dr. Single is so informative and always spends plenty of time with me. You can tell he really cares and wants to help you get a positive result.

★★★★★
Joseph O.
Submitted 12/11/19
Great!!

★★★★★
Kristine B.
Submitted 12/10/19
The visit had no delays. Dr. Gonzalez came in quickly and got right to the point. My questions were answered promptly and my options for treatment were made clear.

★★★★★
Cynthia K.
Submitted 12/10/19
Dr Gonzales is super nice , answers all my questions and is kind. His staff treats me so nice . 5 star rating from me

★★★★★
William M.
Submitted 12/09/19
had 2 operations on my foot starting back in 2012...neither of those got to the root of the problem...i think docter gonzalez reconized what i had been saying all along was the root of the problem and removed it like should have been done the first time around.....if hes not the best foot doctor in decatur hes certainly not far behind...he seems to look at the big picture and concentrate on fixing that instead of being distracted by the smaller things....i personally give him a 10 out of 10 rating

★★★★★
Kathy M.
Submitted 12/08/19
I went to Dr Sigle for my painful feet. He fixed them very well. He also had reccomendations for the other one and the affordability of that treatment. I went to him because he acts on the patients needs. Thankyou Dr Sigle

★★★★★
Cori R.
Submitted 12/07/19
I felt very comfortable and left with knowledge of my issue. The staff and Dr. Sigle were amazing!

★★★★★
Marsha M.
Submitted 12/07/19
Dr. Sigle is competent and caring. He seems to offer the latest treatments!

★★★★

Henry S.
Submitted 12/07/19
Took some time getting things rolling but very confident with Dr. Sigle

★★★★★
Cheryl M.
Submitted 12/07/19
In July 2019, got to meet Dr Gonzalez through an emergency with my ankle. I had NO idea what was going on except the swelling, the redness and the pain. Had been in and out of hospital 3-4 times and finally Dr Gonzalez came in, and was told I needed emergency surgery. Dr Gonzalez sat down and explained everything on what the surgery would entail, recovery, and the process would be long drawn out process. My first surgery went well just had an issue with a little hole in my incision that won't heal, just my body. 6-8 weeks in cast, non-weight bearing, next into a boot for 6 weeks or so. Nov 26, 2019, second surgery, debridement of tiba, bone marrow grafting. Dr Gonzalez again took time to explain everything again, back in cast and non-weight bearing 6-8 weeks, then back in the boot. Now just have to wait and see if blood flow is returning and if bone graft took. Dr. Gonzalez is one of the best doctors I have encountered lately. Dr. Gonzalez makes sure that you understand what your surgery entails, recovery time and most importantly your health and well being. He's a very compassionated Dr, he wants you to ask questions and gives you the most professional answer. I would highly recommend Dr. Gonzalez for your foot and ankle care.

★★★★

Nancy M.
Submitted 12/07/19
After 11 months post surgery I will be repeating my surgery in one joint out of four. Dr. Sigle has done several things to try to avoid a second surgery but it is necessary to move forward with it. I am waiting for someone to call me to let me know when that surgery will be. It has been four days now since he said someone would call. I have confidence in my doctor.

★★★★★
Joseph K.
Submitted 12/07/19
We are always satisfied with our experience with Dr. Gonzalez. He is very caring and meets our expectations with each experience.

★★★★★
Audrey K.
Submitted 12/06/19
Since I meet the Dr Gonzales. He always very professional, he explained to me what it's my problem, with my feets, I am so happy with Dr. Gonzales !!

★★★★★
Grace B.
Submitted 12/06/19
Everyone at the office is very pleasant and the care provided by the entire staff has been great.

★★★★★
Marilyn W.
Submitted 12/06/19
I had a very sore toe caused by an ingrown nail. Dr. Gonzalez and his staff took care of it quickly and with little pain. My husband has gone to Dr. Gonzalez for quite some time due to diabetes, and we’ve always felt that the doctor and his staff were friendly, helpful, and very knowledgeable.

★★★★★
Stephen W.
Submitted 12/06/19
follow up visit for surgery

★★★★

Sharon P.
Submitted 12/06/19
It was fine. Had to wait about hour on second visit!

★★★★★
William A.
Submitted 12/06/19
Dr. Sigle is the best, period. He really cares about his patients.

★★★★★
Corinne R.
Submitted 12/06/19
I won’t go anywhere else! Dr. Siegel is great! Office staff very friendly and helps with any questions!

★★★★★
Connie C.
Submitted 12/06/19
Could not be happier with my foot surgery by Dr. Single.

★★★★★
ELIZABETH M.
Submitted 12/06/19
I called with a situation; the staff asked me to come right now. I was seen very quickly. Dr. John Sigle took care of the problems right away. The doctor & staff were very polite,

★★★★★
Jack M.
Submitted 12/06/19
A very nice atmosphere with excellent treatment. Employees are very nice and helpful.

★★★★★
Sheila C.
Submitted 12/06/19
Very good!!

★★★★★
Rebecca T.
Submitted 12/06/19
Dr. Sigle worked with me closely to get my foot back to health.It has been pronounced

★★★★★
Steven R.
Submitted 12/04/19
Great exam, I told things about my feet that no one had bothered to before

★★★★★
Susan W.
Submitted 11/29/19
Dr. Gonzales is a gifted physician!

★★★★★
John S.
Submitted 11/29/19
Great experience

★★★★★
Caryn A.
Submitted 11/28/19
Very friendly staff!

★★★★
Raymond S.
Submitted 11/28/19
The laser treatments reduced my ankle pain and helped my recovery.


What Our Clients Say About Us

  • "I can finally walk around pain free."
    Stephanie De Leon
  • "Dr. Patton provided me with excellent care when I needed it the most."
    Jennifer R.
  • "Dr. Greeen is gentle when it comes to foot care."
    The Johnson Family

Our Locations

Find us on the map